Not a book

Hello!

Hi! I’m Karen, and I work at an independent bookstore…but not in the book department. And while I am a master of all things trinkets, greeting cards, and jewelry, I also have had a love affair with books that started at the age of three when I got my first library card. Even if I’m not in direct contact with the books, working in a bookstore has vastly expanded my book worldview (hooray for advanced reader copies!). Here I plan to document my reading adventures – through science fiction, young adult, mystery, historical fiction, realistic fiction, and everything in between. I’m always open to book suggestions, and look forward to hearing what you think about the books I read!

Leave a Reply

